Walk On

from by DC Papke




There is a stone upon a hill
You know the one – you always will
Its there you laid unto his rest
Your only boy – the first and best
Walk on
But that aint nothing yet to come
If I told Id strike you dumb
There is no fair or justice here
Reason has lost out to fear
Walk on
Yesterday’s gone and tomorrow’s unknown
Step by step and stone by stone
So let it come whatever will
I got a place up on the hill
When death comes knockin on my door
Ill look at him and say – one step more
Walk on
Walk on
Walk on


from Pilgrim Highway, released September 12, 2015
Walk On (3:50): Terry Connors – bass; Gay Dalzell – vocal chorus;
Scott Derkin – drums; Ray Eicher – 12 string electric, slide guitars,
guitar solo; Terry Finneran – piano, organ.



all rights reserved


DC Papke Baltimore, Maryland

contact / help

Contact DC Papke

Streaming and
Download help